Delete Custom Fields

Delete Custom Fields

To remove a custom field, you will have to make the field you no longer want inactive.  To do so, go to the custom field window in administration and complete the following steps:

  1. Click on the pencil next to the field you would like to edit.
  2. Select the option of showing or hiding existing data:
    1. Inactive - Show Existing Data  - This option will inactivate the field, but will still show it on projects of clients if there is data saved for the specific client or project.
    2. Inactive - Hide Existing Data  - This option will completely hide the field regardless of whether it previously had data
  3. Click on the update link