V 17.0 Release Notes (2025)
Release 17.0
Release date: January 2025
Release 17.0 includes enhancements to both the firm side of the software and to the client portal.
Revamp of the notification system:
- The notification system now allows SMS messages to be sent to clients on event triggers. By Default the SMS messages are off. You will need to update the message content before activating them.
- Client Level Events that trigger emails to the Client Manager can now also trigger SMS messages
- Project Level events can now be sent out to specific staff roles on the project rather than having the notification go out to all roles on the project.
- Project Level events can now trigger emails and SMS messages to staff if you choose to. Email SMS messages need to be specified first.
Files:
- Firm now has the option to limit the client from seeing who accessed a file on the firm side. If that option I selected, the changed the history on the client side changes from showing who accessed the file to say it was accessed by the name of the firm.
- Remove notification of deleted file
Search:
- Add Overdue tasks as an option on the project search screen
Notifications:
- Staff now has the ability to Un-notify Staff without deleting an internal note
Projection Additional Info Tab:
- FIX: Hide Additional Info tab for Project in Client Portal when there are not fields to display
- FIX: Additional info tab – fixed issue with some read only fields where the user was still able to update the field data.
Projects:
- On an existing project, the staff can now apply assignment on a project from a template. This essentially applies a template to the project after it’s created. A new button “Apply Assignments from Template” under the workflow screen has been added.
- Added a Summary panel on Project Detail
- Hide Project detail tab if there are no visible fields on the additional info tab.
Security:
- Restricted some File types from being uploaded to the portal.
e-Sign:
- Added the ability to delete unsigned e-Sign docs
- Added the ability to indicate if a document to be e-signed is an engagement letter
- If an e-sign doc is an engagement letter and it is completed, the system will automatically check the “Engagement Letter checkbox” on the related project.
- Add delete option on incomplete e-Sign document
Client Portal:
- Client Dashboard - when there is only one project, default to that project
- Disable Create Project if a user belongs to multiple clients and the client dropdown has no selection.
- The user will get a message if they try to create a project without selecting a client first.
Other Enhancements:
- A staff can now clear To-Do for any other staff member
- On the client search screen, when clicking on download info, the list now has the option to excluded deactivated clients.
- On the dashboard notifications, a user has a preference to dismiss notification on click rather than clicking the check mark
- Hiding deactivated template from Project Template list
- Update Get Client Info to show/hide inactive project
- Allow deleting a project template